Noura Hanna sworn in as member of Legislative Council and Georgette Barsoum as member of General Council for Administration of North and East Syria

AMUDA, Syria — With the presence of the Executive Council of the Democratic Autonomous Administration (DAA) of North and East Syria, the Legislative Council of Gozarto (Jazira) Region held its 9th regular session on Monday at its headquarters in Amuda, North and East Syria.

During the session, Noura Hanna, Sami Yusuf, Khitam Muhammad Ali, Muhammad Jalal, and Ahmed Ghallab al-Huwaidi were sworn in as members of the Legislative Council. Georgette Barsoum, Kamiran Hussein, and Alaa al-Obeid were elected members of the General Council.

Members granted confidence to Noura Hanna as member of the Legislative Council Diwan (Bureau), replacing Ilham Matli who submitted her resignation. Mustafa Farhan was appointed as Co-Chair of Education Authority in Gozarto Region, replacing Muhammad Saleh.

At the conclusion of the session, the newly-elected officials were sworn in. They pledged to carry out their work faithfully and with honesty in accordance with the laws of North and East Syria.